Thanks to Sally for having me as one of her Festive guests in the 12 Days of Christmas celebration, especially next to the wonderful Reading Ape! Cheers! Or Fum, fum, fum!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

Welcome to the first of the Twelve Days of Christmas and a little trivia to get you in the party mood. I have canvassed some friends of mine here in blog land to help me out with some of their favourite music for this time of year – carols and also music that reminds us of family gatherings, parties and our childhood.

I tried to remember the first Christmas that I was aware of as a child. I must have got the general idea of the concept of presents quite young as at age seven when we moved to Malta I began the practice of putting a pillowcase on the end of my bed from around mid-October…. I think this ticked my mother off somewhat because she sat me down at the beginning of December and told me that Father Christmas did not exist and that from now on I…

View original post 1,169 more words