Thanks to wonderful Sally Cronin for making my book ‘I Love Your Cupcakes’ part of her series ‘Buy a Book for Christmas from around the World’. Plenty of great books and don’t miss her wonderful interviews, videos…and everything!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

I have loved meeting so many extraordinary people this year from the world’s of music, art and of course writing.  As we approach Christmas I thought I would give you a hand with your shopping list and showcase some of my guest’s work.

Today a writer who has become one of a group of bloggers who also share and support each other on other social media sites. It is often said that the life of a writer is solitary and that books are hard to market in this modern publishing environment.  I don’t agree.  I see blogging in particular as a community with like minded people supporting each other and developing relationships. There are many writers here on WordPress who do just that by interviewing authors or offering guest post opportunities.  The author today does just that with her Friday interviews.

dsc7545

Olga Núñez Miret was born in Barcelona and moved…

View original post 223 more words