Categories
Guest author post

Guest author. Brian K. Larson. Sci-Fiction and new world.

Hi all:

As usual on Fridays I have a guest author. I’ve met Brian Larson in one of the groups of authors I frequent, always enthusiastic, encouraging others, and an example to follow for all of those who think that dyslexia or specific learning difficulties makes a career as a writer impossible.  I also thought bringing him here would be a treat for all science-fiction lovers, and also people who love series and the arch of development of characters and stories it allows.

First, a little bit about Brian:

Author Brian Larson
Author Brian Larson

I was born in June of 1959 in Seattle, Washington and lived in the town of Mount Lake Terrace.  I grew up with two siblings, a brother and a sister.  In school, I didn’t do very well and never excelled at much of anything, except my imagination and my love for reading.  I was given the title “bookworm” in school because I always had my nose in a book.

  • http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00J7RKYCQ/

     

    And also, not in the same series:

    Salvage-5 ( a techno thriller)

    Salvage-5 by Brian K. Larson
    Salvage-5 by Brian K. Larson

     

    Colonel Tucker Petersen, retired five years from the military, is suddenly recalled to active duty and is put in charge of the Salvage-5 mining/recovery mission.

    Four previous civilian salvage missions have gone missing from the Kirkwood Gap. Colonel Tucker, with his crew, set out to discover what went wrong with the Self-contained mining dredge, the Euna-1, at Asteroid 15 Eunomia…

    …but what they find on their mission will change their lives forever.
    Find out what discoveries are waiting for the crew of  Salvage-5.

    http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JZ1D90S/

    Ah, and Brian asked me to let you know that he is always updating his website and you can get access to his blog and news and offers, here:

    http://www.secretofthecrystal.com/

    Thank you so much to Brian for visiting, to all of you for reading and if you’ve enjoyed it, you know the drill, like, share, comment, and of course, pleased CLICK!

By olganm

I am a language teacher, writer, bookworm, and collaborator at Sants 3 Ràdio (a local radio station in Barcelona, where I returned in 2018), who lived in the UK for 25 years and worked for many years as a forensic psychiatrist there. I also have a Ph.D. in American Literature and an MSc in Criminology. I started publishing my stories, in English and Spanish, in 2012 and now have over twenty books available in a variety of genres, a blog (in English and Spanish), and translate books for other authors (English-Spanish and vice versa). In 2020 obtained the CELTA certificate as a language teacher, and offer Spanish and English classes. Writers and readers both in English and Spanish are my friends, colleagues, and allies, and after living in the UK for over twenty-five years, have returned home, to Barcelona, Spain, searching for inspiration for my stories. I also love owls and try to keep fit following fitness YouTube videos.
Do feel free to connect with me. Here are:
My website/blog:
http://OlgaNM.wordpress.com

7 replies on “Guest author. Brian K. Larson. Sci-Fiction and new world.”

Thanks David. Brian has many stories in him. I agree about being a bookworm (being one myself). I don’t know if you’ve ever watched a movie called ‘The Edge’ (the working title was the Bookworm but I think they decided it wasn’t commercial enough. Alec Baldwin and Anthony Hopkins end up stuck in the wilderness. Alec Baldwin is the younger man who’s done everything, whilst the Anthony Hopkins is a bookworm and has learned everything in the books…guess what happens?)

Like

Yes. So many stories to tell…We have to keep telling them. Hopefully somebody will want to read them… Have a lovely weekend.

Like

Thanks everyone for your kind comments. I do have many more stories that I’m currently unlocking within the confines of my mind. One of which has been successfully downloaded from my gray matter and will be released this month, June 25th. It’s actually a spinoff of Salvage-5 and has several characters that cross between both series. Watch for A M P (amplified mental projection) Phase 1: The Gamma Project in Amazon.

Thank’s Olga, for having me today 🙂

Like

Thanks Brian. I love the variety and I’m always happy to have friends come and visit again, so I’m sure we’ll enjoy you visit again soon. Long live stories!

Like

Comments are closed.