Hi all:

Today is Friday and I usually bring you new books and guest authors. Today, the wonderful Sally Ember, Ed. D, whom most of you will know from her series of interviews with authors called Changes (I’ve been one of her guests and I can only recommend the experience) has published the third book in the Science-Fiction series The Spanners. So, what better reason than that to bring you a bit of information about her, and also about her series. Here she is.

Sally Ember Ed. D.

Sally Ember Ed. D.

 

Sally Ember, Ed.D., has been passionate about writing since she was nine years old. She’s won prizes for her poetry, stories, songs and plays. She began meditation in her teens. Now, Sally delights fans of paranormal and romance by blurring the lines between fact and fiction in a multiverse of multiple timelines, often including exciting elements of utopian science fiction and Buddhism. Her sci-fi /romance/ speculative fiction/ paranormal/ multiverse/ utopian ebooks for New Adult/adult/YA audiences, “The Spanners Series,” are getting great reviews. Vol I, “This Changes Everything,” is now FREE everywhere since Vol II, “This Changes My Family and My Life Forever,” released April, 2014. Look for Vol III, “This Is/Is Not the Way I Want Things to Change,” in November, 2015, and Vol IV – X soon after that.

Born Jewish on the cusp of Leo and Virgo, Sally’s life has been infused with change. Currently, she meditates, writes, swims, reads and hosts her Google+ Hangout On Air (HOA) *CHANGES*, LIVE conversations with authors, almost every Wednesday, 10 – 11 AM Eastern USA.

In her “other” professional life, Sally has worked as an educator and upper-level, nonprofit manager in colleges, universities and private nonprofitsin many parts of the USA before returning to live in St. Louis, MO, in August, 2014. Sally has a BA in Elementary Education, a Master’s (M.Ed.) and a doctorate in education (Ed.D.).

Archived *CHANGES* shows: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLPbfKicwk4dFdeVSAY1tfhtjaEY_clmfq

Learn more about and get yourself scheduled on as a guest:

http://sallyember.com/changes-videocasts-by-sally-ember-ed-d/

Sally blogs regularly on wide-ranging topics and includes reviews, interviews, guest blog posts, and excerpts from her ebooks. Visit and comment, follow, “like,” and share! http://www.sallyember.com/blog

LINKS:

WordPress Blog and main Website:  http://www.sallyember.com/

Tumblr: http://sallyember.tumblr.com/

Twitter: @sallyemberedd

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/sallyember/

FB Spanners Seriespage: https://www.facebook.com/TheSpannersSeriesbySallyEmber/

Personal Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sally.ember/

(Sally Sue Fleischmann Ember)

Google+ Spanners Series page: http://goo.gl/tZKQpv/

Personal G+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+SallySueEmber/about/p/pub/

Youtube Channel: Spanners Series books’ trailers, author readings, *CHANGES* shows and more:

https://www.youtube.com/SallySueEmber/

Patreon Crowdfunding Campaignhttp://www.patreon.com/sallyember/

DitterVerse: http://ditterverse.socialgo.com/member/sallyember/

Amazon Author Central: http://www.amazon.com/Sally-Ember/e/B00HEV2UEW/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7237845.Sally_Ember/

LinkedIn: http://www.linkedin.com/in/sallyemberedd/en/

Wattpad: http://www.wattpad.com/myworks/

Library Thinghttp://www.librarything.com/profile/sallyember/

BookLikes: http://sallyember.booklikes.com/

Shelfari: http://www.shelfari.com/authors/a1002726320/Sally-Ember-Ed-D-/books/

Authors’ Database: http://authorsdb.com/authors-directory/5338-sally-ember-ed-d/

Covers and Logo Art by Aidana Willowraven: http://www.willowraven-illustration.blogspot.com/

 

And now, for the books:

logoAuthorsDen


Cover art and logo by Aidana Willowraven:
http://www.willowraven-illustration.blogspot.com/by Sally Ember, Ed.D.

 

This Changes Everything. The Spanners 1. By Sally Ember Ed. D.

This Changes Everything. The Spanners Volume I. By Sally Ember Ed. D.

This Changes Everything, Volume I, The Spanners Series, Permafree

Dr. Clara Ackerman Branon, 58, begins having secret visits from holographic representations of beings from the Many Worlds Collective, a consortium of planet and star systems in the multiverse. When Earth is invited to join the consortium, the secret visits are made public. Now Earthers must adjust their beliefs and ideas about life, religion, culture, identity and everything they think and are.

Clara is selected to be the liaison between Earth and the Many Worlds Collective and she chooses Esperanza Enlaces to be the Media Contact. They team up to provide information to stave off riots and uncertainty. The Many Worlds Collective holos train Clara and the Psi-Warriors for the Psi Wars with the rebelling Psi-Defiers, communicate effectively with many species on Earth and off-planet, eliminate ordinary, elected governments and political boundaries, convene a new group of Global Leaders, and deal with family’s and friends’ reactions.

In what multiple timelines of the ever-expanding multiverse do Clara and her long-time love, Epifanio Dang, get to be together and which leave Clara alone and lonely as the leader of Earth?

This Changes Everything spans the 30-year story of Clara’s term as Earth’s first Chief Communicator, continuing in nine more Volumes of The Spanners Series.

Are YOU ready for the changes?

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00HFELTG8
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/376197

This Changes My Family and My Life Forever. The Spanners 2 by Sally Ember Ed. D.

This Changes My Family and My Life Forever. The Spanners Volume II by Sally Ember Ed. D.

This Changes My Family and My Life Forever, Volume II, The Spanners Series, @$3.99

Intrigued by multiple timelines, aliens, psi skills, romance and planetary change? Clara and the alien “Band” are back.

Now as Chief Communicator, Clara leads the way for interspecies communication on- and off-planet. Fighting these changes are the Psi-Defiers, led by one of the oldest friends of the Chief of the Psi-Warriors, its reluctant leader, Rabbi Moran Ackerman. Stories from younger Spanners about the first five years of The Transition fill Volume II.

How would YOU do with the changes?

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/424969
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00KU5Q7KC

This Is/Is Not the Way I Want Things to Change, Volume III, The Spanners Series by Sally Ember, Ed. D.

This Is/Is Not the Way I Want Things to Change, Volume III, The Spanners Series by Sally Ember, Ed. D.

This Is/Is Not the Way I Want Things to Change, Volume III, The Spanners Series, pre-orders @$1.99, 11/1/15 – 12/7/15; release 12/8/15 @$3.99.

 

Clara, Moran, Espe, Epifanio and the alien Band of holos are back in Volume III of science-fiction/ romance/ multiverse/ psi/ utopian ebooks (soon also to be in print) of The Spanners Series. Psi-Defiers launch increasingly violent protests during this five-year Transition, attempting to block Earth’s membership into the Many Worlds Collective. Earth’s nations and borders must dissolve and Psi-Warriors must strengthen in their battle against the rebels.

Clara, as Earth’s first Chief Communicator, also juggles family conflicts and danger while creating psi skills training Campuses to help Earth through the Psi Wars. Clara timults alternate versions of their futures as the leaders’ duties and consciences force them to make difficult choices across multiple timelines, continuing to train and fight.

Will the Psi-Warriors’ and other leaders’ increasing psi skills, interspecies collaborations and budding alien alliances be enough for Earth to make it through The Transition intact? If there is no clear path for Clara’s and Epifanio’s love, does she partner with Steve or go it alone?

What do YOU do with wanted/unwanted changes?

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/588331
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0177Z1KRM

 

And, a very short book trailer:

https://youtu.be/uINdFH0XS18

Thanks to Sally Ember for sharing her news and her series, thanks to all of you for reading, and if you’ve enjoyed, please remember to like, share, comment and CLICK!