Thanks to Sally Cronin for inspiring me to write a post about the importance of friendship for the Women’s Health Week. Do follow!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

women

I am very grateful to Olga for taking time out this week to contribute this article on The Importance of Friends.  And congratulations on the release of her third book in the trilogy Angelic Business this Thursday.

The Importance of Friends by author Olga Núñez Miret

Thanks so much to Sally for asking me to participate in her series of posts to celebrate national girlfriends’ day with a week of posts on women’s health. It’s a very important topic and one close to my heart.

I’m a doctor, a psychiatrist, a writer and translator, and evidently, I’m a woman. Although I’m not working in psychiatry at the moment, I worked for nearly ten years in male psychiatric units (because I worked in Forensic Psychiatry and secure units, like prisons, are segregated by gender. There was a move to do the same with general psychiatric units and in some places it…

View original post 1,404 more words