Hi all:

On Fridays I like to post about guest authors and new books. And as you know I’ve become quite interested in audiobooks too and try to bring you some regularly. A while back I read that a Spanish author I know, Armando Rodera, and whom I’ve featured in one of my Spanish posts as guest author, was having one of his most popular novels translated to English The Color of Evil (Trans. by Simon Bruni) and now is available in audiobook. I haven’t yet read any of Armando’s fiction but I read one of his books on writing and publishing and thought it was beautifully written (La LLave del Éxito) so I think this should be a treat.

The Color of Evil

Color of Evil by Armando Rodera (narrator: Peter Berkrot)

Color of Evil by Armando Rodera (narrator: Peter Berkrot)

by Armando Rodera (Author), Peter Berkrot (Narrator)

When the daughter of a prominent politician and her boyfriend disappear, officials suspect foul play. Seasoned inspector Francisco Bermejo and rookie brainiac Pablo Roncero team up to investigate, but their hope for an open-and-shut case quickly crumbles. They are on the trail of a serial killer – one whose motivations are as mysterious as the horrific, elaborate tableaus he leaves behind as clues. Bermejo and Roncero must overcome their differences, a byzantine bureaucracy, and the distraction of a beautiful journalist as they race across Spain in pursuit of the murderer. They can only guess where he will strike next – and with the gruesome game the killer’s playing, guesswork is not nearly good enough.

In Amazon.com:

http://www.amazon.com/Color-of-Evil/dp/B00KHB029Q/

In Amazon.co.uk:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Color-of-Evil-Unabridged/dp/B00KHIEC0Y/

Just in case you prefer to read it, here is the Kindle version:

http://www.amazon.com/Color-Evil-Armando-Rodera-ebook/dp/B00GUU926C/

Here from his author page:

I was born in Madrid, Spain, on a hot summer’s day in 1972. From an early age I always had a love of reading, beginning with children’s collections like the Famous Five and The Happy Hollisters, before delving fearlessly into the adventures of Jules Verne, Alexandre Dumas and Emilio Salgari.

I graduated in IT and Telecoms Engineering in my home town and for nearly a decade I worked in the technology sector, until five years ago I decided to turn my career on its head, seeking a profession that would enable me to improve my quality of life and above all make time for my great passion: literature.

I have now published several novels in Spanish, my mother tongue: “El color de la maldad” (Color of Evil, the best-selling crime thriller in Spanish on Amazon.com in 2012 and 2013); “La rebeldía del alma” (The rebellion of the Soul), a daring and original story of suspense, drama and romance with a dash of Noir (this book was global number one on Amazon.es and is now the top romantic suspense novel in Spanish on Amazon.com); “Juego de identidades” (Game of Identities), a fast-paced action-packed adventure thriller across two continents, which has been very well received by critics and readers. And finally, the novel “Caos absoluto” (Absolute Chaos), a dystopian crime thriller with an important social undertone. It is a book with which I aim to entertain, while also making readers reflect on our society and the corruption in politics and the economy.

My book “El enigma de los vencidos” (The Enigma of the Defeated), an adventure and mystery novel with a historical setting, was published digitally and in print by Ediciones B, one of Spain’s most prestigious publishers, and is also available in the USA through Amazon.com and Barnes & Noble.

I have also published my first non-fiction work, in digital format only. The book is entitled “La llave del éxito. Consigue destacar en Amazon: Marketing para escritores” (The Key to Success. Stand out on Amazon: Marketing for writers), a book that can appeal to all readers, as well as independent writers.

In spring 2014, thanks to the international success of my crime thriller in Spanish, “El color de la maldad”, Thomas & Mercer will publish the English version of this book, to be entitled “Color of Evil”.

I am also a reader, content manager and freelance consultant on various projects, with a particular focus on Internet marketing and new technologies applied to publishing and culture. I am also a contributor to Getafe Negro, Madrid’s crime fiction festival.

http://www.armandorodera.com
http://vivenciasdeunescritornovel.blogspot.com
http://www.culturadigital.es
https://twitter.com/ArmandoRodera
https://www.facebook.com/armando.rodera
https://www.facebook.com/colorofevil

Thanks so much to Armando for his audiobook, thanks to you all for reading, and you know what they say, like, share, comment, and CLICK!