Hi friends.

As you know on Tuesdays I bring  you a variety of things. Recently, after a few scares, a fair bit of organising (thanks Christelle!) and a flying visit to Paris (or to be more specific Neuilly-sur-Seine, thanks Iman and family!) I spent a few days in Florence.

It is truly an amazing place, and it doesn’t matter how good your legs and eyes are, it’s difficult to see even a small part of all the treasures it has to share. Unfortunately I didn’t have my camera with me (I’m not very good even with it) but I still managed to take a few pictures with my phone. Rather than giving you the things you so well know, I thought I’d share some images that made us smile, even when we were truly exhausted, and I hope they might have the same effect.

The fun is in the pose!

The fun is in the pose!

We came across these great Chinese sculptures that were in contrast with the art around them and we couldn’t but smile. Now, the frontal view, that’s even better!

Ale hop!

Ale hop!

Although not the tour the France, she’s definitely having fun!

Yupeeee!

Yupeeee!

Here I wanted to show you what I obtained when I tried to get a panoramic view outside of the Siena Cathedral (one of the most beautiful buildings I’ve ever been in). Special effects without Photoshop!

The Cathedral of Siena, my own inimitable style

The Cathedral of Siena, my own inimitable style

I promise to share better photos when Christelle, who is a much better photographer (and a good teacher as she managed to make me understand her camera!) shares hers with me.

Ah, if you’re going to Florence, it is worth checking the Firenze Card, that gives you entry to between 60 and 68 museums for 72 hours, access to local Wi-Fi and buses, and better still, you don’t have to queue at the museums, and that saved us a lot of time (especially at the Uffizi and the Academia when we went to see the David).

Here is the link:

http://www.firenzecard.it/?lang=en

And talking about the David, ladies, he might be made of stone, but we aren’t, and I could not help but leave you with a nice view of the young man…

Everybody squat!

Everybody squat!

Gentlemen, I promise to share pictures of Botticelli’s Venus or Tiziano’s when I get a good picture, but I could not resist.

Thanks for reading, and you know, if you’ve found it entertaining, like, share, comment, and if you go to Florence, CLICK!