Hi all:

As you will remember (maybe) a few weeks ago I published a sample of my new novella that I hope to publish in the next few weeks, Family, lust and cameras. It is now nearly ready (I must re-read it, add some links and make sure everything is OK), and I’m looking for a cover.

To be precise, as I was going for a walk in Barcelona, I came across a building (a hotel) in Carrer Comtal, that I found very intriguing and suggestive and took a few pictures. The computer I was travelling with didn’t have much in the way of programs for manipulating images, but I managed to turn it into a black and white picture. And here it is:

Possible cover for 'Family, lust and cameras'

Possible cover for ‘Family, lust and cameras’

I shared the picture with a fellow author, blogger and good friend, Teagan Geneviene (thanks Teagan), and she suggested I could add colour to a pair of the eyes/cameras or even superimpose a real eye onto one of them. As I said I didn’t have much to play with there but I have recently downloaded Photoshop to my computer, although I haven’t had time to try and use. It seems and excellent suggestion, although I guess it would be a matter or trying and seeing (I’ll try and find time to play with Photoshop and see) although I also quite like it as it is.

I was wondering if you would have any ideas or suggestions about the color of the font for the title and my name, position, and type of font. I haven’ t done much research and would be grateful for suggestion.

I leave you a link to the previous post so you can get some idea about the story. In short is pretty dark, about obsession, voyeurism and revenge.

https://olganm.wordpress.com/2014/04/15/work-in-progress-family-lust-and-cameras-what-if-rear-window-took-place-inside-your-own-house/

Thanks for reading, and you know the usual, if you’ve enjoyed it or found it intriguing, like, share and leave suggestion!