I have an author guest today who will tell us all about her new novel. I came across her through my good friend Magda Olchawska and I’m eager to introduce her to all of you. Gladys Lawson had kindly offered us her biography, information about her novel ‘Blood Borne Connections’ and a candid interview about her career as a writer. Without further ado, I leave you with Gladys Lawson.

Gladys%20picture[1]

Gladys Lawson –

Gladys Lawson currently lives in London and works as a microbiologist in pathology management and also volunteers as an inspirational mentor. She says, “I was greatly inspired by the need to tell a story where despite the evil displayed, good wins, good survives and good reaches out and makes a difference. The relationship between my different characters was something that I really enjoyed writing about.” She is currently working on her next book.

9781622126460-Perfect.indd

Blood Borne Connections

Synopsis

Blood Borne Connections is a fictional thriller about the Mafia, human sex trafficking, and the ability to survive against all odds.

When 15-year-old Tatiana leaves a Czechoslovakian orphanage with four other girls for a new start in America, they are promised a better life. Less than a month later, Tatiana and the others are forced into prostitution by sex traffickers. When a Mafia boss discovers some of his men are involved in sex trafficking children, he instigates a Mafia war to cleanse his organization and stop the trafficking. In the aftermath, people on both sides of the law are killed.
Blood Borne Connections takes the girls on a ride they never bargained for. Can their road to ruin turn into a journey of hope?

You can buy my book on:

Amazon US  http://www.amazon.com/Blood-Borne-Connections-Gladys-Lawson/dp/1622126467/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1366652162&sr=1-1&keywords=Blood+Borne+Connections

Amazon UK -http://www.amazon.co.uk/Blood-Borne-Connections-Gladys-Lawson/dp/1622126467/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1366646369&sr=1-1&keywords=Blood+Borne+Connections

Publisher’s website http://sbpra.com/gladyslawson/

Interview:

When did you first start writing? Since 1997

What inspired you to write? Life. Things I have seen in people and places and things that I haven’t seen in people and places.

Have you always been intrigued or wanted to write a particular genre? No, I tend to mix murder, romance, suspense and fact together.

How did you come up with the idea for your newest/current project? Hearing about the injustice inflicted upon people exploited by sex traffickers and my interest in the mafia.

Do you write as a full time occupation? If no, do you think your everyday job provides you inspiration for writing or is it a necessary evil? No I do not yet write full time but soon will. I am a Pathology Laboratory Manager, a Microbiologist by training and I will always add a few scientific things in my books.

If you could meet any writer (or writers) in the history of literature (dead or alive) who would you choose? And why? Jane Austen, I love ‘Pride and Prejudice’.

What do you think about social media? Do you use it mostly as a promotional tool or is it an integral part of your life?
I use it regularly when I have the time.


Any tips for people thinking about writing/publishing?
Don’t give up. Follow your dream.


Tell me a new thing you have discovered recently that you think should be shared.
No matter what you are going through – Life is wonderful, a gift from God, enjoy it, embrace it and each day live it.

Tell me an old thing you’ve rediscovered that you think shouldn’t be forgotten. Remember the good times – they will keep you strong when things are not so good.

Glady’s blog: http://gladyslawson.wordpress.com/

FB: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Blood-Borne-Connections-book/121559344708084?ref=hl

Tweeter: https://twitter.com/Bloodborneconne

Book trailer: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TmoKWHymspI

Thanks to Gladys for being such an interesting guest and thank to you for reading. And don’t forget to CLICK!