Today I bring you something pretty special. My friend Simon Okill from ASMSG, the group of writers I belong to, has kindly agreed to be my guest and talk to us about his novel ‘Nobody Loves a Bigfoot Like a Bigfoot Babe’. Yes, it’s about Bigfoots….and if I tell you that the bigfoots are quite tame and normal compared to the rest of the characters in Simon’s novel, you’ll understand why I say it’s pretty special. But don’t take my word for it, read on….

Nobody Loves a Bigfoot Like a Bigfoot Babe by Simon Okill

Bigfoot

The Northern California town of Big Beaver has become a haven for Bigfoot, alien sightings and is home to The Phantom Bigfoot Bather. One particularly weird Beaverite, Duane, has kept the Bigfoot a secret, but to his utter dismay, a female Bigfoot abducts a teenager. Duane must use all his guile to stop his secret from getting out, especially now that MB, his close friend and crypto-zoologist, is on the trail, along with Sheriff Lou and the FBI. Can Duane keep his Bigfoot friends a secret? And what does MB discover deep in the forest?

#Adult Humour #Urban Fantasy #Adult Romance

simon okillSimon Okill

I live with my wife, Shirlee Anne, in Llantwit Major. My love of Stephen King urged me try writing. It took many years to hone my writing skills. As my book is set in America I decided to contact a publisher over there and was accepted first time.

Fifteen 5* Ratings – Recently on Goodreads I have been voted Best British Fantasy Author – Best Amazon Breakthrough Novel – Best Fantasy Creature Feature Book.

Reviews: Too funny. Well worth the time to read this entertaining tale. A real treasure in my reading library. I thoroughly enjoyed this story.

Nobody Loves a Bigfoot Like a Bigfoot Babe by Simon Okill is a part comedy, part mystery, part who done it novel, that despite laughing at the title, I really enjoyed. I found that once I got into the book I could not put it down. The author did a great job in developing a story that at times seemed a little bizarre, yet at those time I would literally breakout laughing. The storyline was well developed and easy to follow. There were plenty of twist and unexpected turns which kept you glued to the story. I like each of the characters in the story. Simon Okill did a great job in building each character and making them easy to identify with. The characters were down to earth and believable.
I enjoyed Nobody Loves a Bigfoot Like a Bigfoot Babe by Simon Okill and recommend it to adult readers (due to mild sexual content). Read it and have a good laugh.

Links:

Http://www.christophermatthewspub.com/nobody-loves-a-bigfoot/

Http://tassyoneill.wix.com/the-phantom-bigfoot

http://facebook.com/simondokillwriter

http://twitter.com/simonokill

https://www.amazon.com/author/simondokillwriter

http://goodreads.com/tassyoneill

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Nobody-Loves-Bigfoot-Like-ebook/dp/B00AAL9UB4

Sample:

With almost unbearable excitement, she stared at him unzipping his jeans to urinate. She saw the steady flow of his pee on the ground and against the tree.  The smell of his manly essence and muskiness aroused her.

She swished her hips suggestively, cooing, “Woooo-woooo-woooo.”

Behind the cover of the thickets, Olaaa placed each big foot to the ground with extreme care and walked towards her unsuspecting plaything. She stopped behind the leak tree and listened to him zip up his fly. Olaaa breathed heavily with excitement. She licked her lips.

An owl screeched, as if to alert Olaaa’s pale one, but the plaything was a little too happy on the juice to heed the warning of the wise old owl. He belched.

The chosen one called out. Olaaa thought he was calling to her. Olaaa sighed on hearing the pretty pale one’s voice. She sniffed the night air then sniffed her own pungent odor. She sniffed her very hairy, excessively damp armpits.

She snorted nasally with disgust. She smelled like a raccoon’s behind. She needed a good dowsing in the river if she was going to attract her pretty boy.

“Woooooo-wooooooo,” she called her plaintive mating call excitedly into the night.

The unfamiliar calling sound—which was so loud it seemed to be inches from his ear—which it actually was, suddenly warned the plaything. He reacted as if in danger. Before he could cry out, a big hairy hand, pink and calloused, came up to his face and covered his mouth, stifling his scream.

Olaaa was so excited she let out her mating call.

What did I tell you?

Thank you for reading and don’t forget to CLICK!