Today I have the pleasure to lend my blog to UK author Simon Jenner. He has sent me an interview with John Smith the protagonist of ‘Ethan Justice: Origins’.

Interview with John Smith, star and hero of ‘Ethan Justice: Origins’ by Simon Jenner.

 

Thanksgiving is upon us once again when the people of America and Canada… well… give thanks.  In Simon Jenner’s book ‘Ethan Justice: Origins’, you get dealt a pretty rough time by the author.  What, if anything, do you give thanks for?

 

That is a very good question.  It is hard to imagine that I have much to give the author thanks for, especially given that he pulls me from a perfectly comfortable (if boring) existence into a dark world of secret police, psychos and pimps.  One day I’m happily living off my rich family’s charity and the next I’m facing a trained killer and an angry pimp armed with only a toothbrush.  What sort of person would do that to you?

I guess that what I’m most thankful for is being introduced to the delectable Savannah Jones.  In my past life I wouldn’t have had the opportunity to get close to such a beautiful woman and even if I had I would never have had the nerve to talk to her.  Most people don’t see past Savannah’s looks because she comes over a little naïve, but underneath she’s the smartest and bravest woman I’ve ever met.   Our first meeting doesn’t go too well.  I’m shocked to find out that she’s a prostitute, but that’s a whole other story.  I’m a bit naïve myself at the start of the book, but as the author throws us deeper and deeper into trouble, Savannah and I soon learn to survive in a world of killers and scum, and experience comes thick and fast.

Thankfully, Mr Jenner gave me the skills and a resolute stubbornness, often mistaken for bravery by others, to cope in most of the situations that he throws at me.  One of the best skills is my ability to mimic accents and that alone helps Savannah and I out of more than one sticky situation.  I love that the book doesn’t always have to be about the guns and the fighting and that he gives me the ability to think on my feet.  I’m not one-dimensional and I’ve got brains.  I certainly give thanks to the author for that.

He also gave Savannah and I a great supporting cast of characters who provide us with the adventure to end all adventures.  The book has got it all in terms of action and plot, but what really makes it tick is that each character is different and, love them or hate them, you can’t ignore them.  Good or bad, they’ve all got depth and they make it easy for me to shine in front of Savannah.  Did I mention how gorgeous she is?

All right, Mr Jenner, so you did me a favour.  It’s true what they all said.  I was a waste of space, but did you have to put me through all that just to show me the error of my ways?  On second thoughts, don’t bother answering.   Knowing him, he’ll take it out on me in the sequel planned for early next year.  He’s got a sick mind and I don’t want to take any chances.

I can truly tell  you the novel is fabulous and I had a great time reading it. For more information see:

Links to Simon Jenner’s pages and books:

My website:  http://simonjenner.com/

Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/SimonJennerAuthor?ref=hl

Twitter:  https://twitter.com/simonrjenner 

Link to Ethan Justice: Origins: http://www.amazon.com/Ethan-Justice-Origins-Adventure-ebook/dp/B0087S6AA6

Simon’s talents are not limited to adult fiction. He has also sent me information about his new book about dieting:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Intermittent-Fasting-Practical-Weight-ebook/dp/B00AAJO322

Considering Christmas is coming it might be just what we all need.

Thank again Simon for his contribution to the post and I hope you’ll all check his novel!

*********************************************************************

Two announcements:

Tomorrow I’m appearing at my friend’s and talented author (‘The Undeparted’) Deborah Palumbo’s blog at :

http://deborahpalumbotheundeparted.blospot.com/

And next week on the 30th November, Deborah will be my guest!

Of course, I couldn’t leave you without reminding you of my book:

The Man Who Never Was

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B009TWRT22

And in Spanish: El hombre que nunca existió

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B009TWEGC8
Check this great review page The Man Who Never Was Don’t forget to leave your reviews and comments. Thank you!